top of page

Our Staff

The Team at Twyning Playgroup are highly trained and skilled; they provide all the encouragement your little one needs as well as a helping hand when required.

All staff have been checked via DBS (Disclosure and Barring Service) as is required by Law for ALL persons working with children and all staff are on the update service. 

Susan Stievenart

Lead Early Years Educator

Safeguarding Lead

Early Years Teacher Status - 0-5 years

Higher Diploma in Education - Junior Primary

Level 3 NVQ Children's Care, Learning and Development

Paediatric First Aid

Language & Literacy 2-4s

Mental Health Champion


Emma Baker

Deputy Lead Early Years Educator

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

NVQ Level 3 Children's Care, Learning and Development

Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 Food Hygiene


Fire Warden

Health & Safety Champion


Amy Gordge

Early Years Educator

Level 3 BTEC National Diploma in Early Years

Level 2 Food Hygiene

Paediatric First Aid


Joanna Yates

Early Years Educator

NVQ Level 2 Children's Care, Learning and Development

Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 Food Hygiene & Safety for Catering


Helen Meadows

Level 3 Forest School Leader


Aurore Chatron-Michaud

French teacher - La Jolie Ronde


Committee 2023-2024

Kayleigh Bourton –  Chair

Jodie Hopkins – Treasurer

Brittany Stevens – Secretary

Lorna Nicholls - General Member

Jemima Allanson - General Member

Lucinda Morgan - Outgoing General Member

Katerina Draper - Outgoing secretary

Please contact us if you would like any information about the Playgroup Committee. We are always looking for support from our parents and grandparents, we meet regularly to oversee the running of Playgroup, organise fundraising and much more!

Please contact to express any interest or for more details on our upcoming meetings.

bottom of page